The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Escape From The Office - Wet City Days

A journey into our wonderful capital this afternoon, and a chance to catch up with some old friends at RSPB Cymru. I haven't been in to say hello for at least six months (where is this year disappearing too). Thank you to Emma for making me and Dawn so welcome and giving us a cuppa. It was great to catch up and say hello to everyone. It funny how life evolves, I've not had as much chance to do many blogs for them this year as our Business Support empire burgeons. I have managed to do two this week, one is live, and one will go up tomorrow.

This is last weeks: Feed Them And They Will Come - A Return. I will link the new one on tomorrows blip.

I popped down to Spillers and came out with an eclectic selection of CD's .. one classic bay area thrash album in the shape of the new Exodus one, and something I have been recommended several times by Ash, who runs Spillers, the new Gruff Rhys one (ex-Super Furry Animals), which is mightily impressive.

Having got soaked walking around town as it was chucking it down, I got the insides wet in the Barn later in the evening, when I met up with my mate Matt Cohen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.