Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Castle Hill

I can't remember when I was last up here, on Castle Hill overlooking Dunoon pier - I have a feeling it was during a demonstration against an absurd monument being ceremonially installed in the gardens below; a good crowd of CND types sang on the hill to express their displeasure at the commemoration of what we saw as an unwelcome foreign naval presence in our Holy Loch and I was one of them!

I used to walk up here with #1 son when he was small and I was bored on a dreary Wednesday afternoon when all the shops shut and there seemed little else to do. Today, #2 son was showing his children the sights of Dunoon after a holiday largely spent in the surrounding countryside. Note the crazy golf and the obligatory passing seagull ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.