Sparrow hawk

I am a bit of a softie when it comes to the birds in the garden. The wee robin was singing for his breakfast this morning so I went out and topped up the table and, as usual, dropped a handful on the gate posts closer to the house, easier to snap After I had gone to work Mr Lif was on the phone when he spotted this and being a well trained blip husband he grabbed the camera. It is not often we get an actual bird of prey in our wee garden

When I first saw the pic I thought - ha...it fell for my evil ploy....then I wandered out to the garden and found a mass of feathers. Closer inspection ( go large if you dare) shows the little devil gnawing on a carcass :(

I have been a rubbish blipper lately. I have one of those problems on my hands which needs a magic wand to sort. If you have one you aren't using, please send it my way.

On the plus side, it is Friday and I do have cava :) chin chin xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.