I Don't Think So!!!

I thought I'd have another go at a red balloon shot for the Blip10 birthday.

I had an idea of putting a balloon down amongst the birds whilst I fed them. Dumb idea! The birds at the cemetery just flew off as soon as I put the balloon anywhere near them.

So I gave up the idea, and took photos of the balloon in a tree instead. On the way home I thought maybe I'd try the birds at the lake instead.

I tied the balloon to a tree, but it was too windy and kept blowing around, so I took it off. No easy task holding a balloon, a camera, and trying to feed the birds at the same time.

They were a little bit wary, but still came to eat the bread, including the greedy black swan.

But after a few shots of trying to get the balloon next to the swan's head it started to wander off. And looking at this shot, I think if I'd tried it one more time, the balloon and me would've got a nasty pecking!!

Have had great fun this week with the balloons, and there have been some amazing photos put on here for Blip10.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.