MyLifeMirror

By MyLifeMirror

Marge

My Mother-inLaw Marge lived with us for the last 10+years of her life. She passed on a few years ago and, after sorting through the important papers and photos, we just shut the door to her room and waited until we were ready to sort through the rest of her things.
Today I started.
I spent the afternoon in her closet, packing up her clothes to donate to charity.
I remembered her favorite blouses and her funny night shirts. There were memories that were refreshed by her Christmas sweater and her Grandmother sweatshirt.
The photo is of the clock on her dresser - she loved that clock. It seems like yesterday that she was here.
The clock started me thinking about how time goes on.
It was a day of memories. Bittersweet.
I am so lucky to have had Marge in my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.