weewilkie

By weewilkie

the right road

Off into town after I write this up to bury myself in the library to get my essay finished. This is a path that can lead into town. Recently I've been thinking about the importance of the paths we walk rather than the destination they take us to.

The path is the only thing. The way. The direction in our lives. If we are on a path that resonates with us then we will quite naturally meet kindred spirits and encounter many things that fulfil us. All the things that give our lives deeper and more satisfying meaning will more likely be met on the right road?

So. Head in a direction. You will never arrive. You will travel though and life is just a brief amble through the shape we give the universe. That shape will be all the more satisfying and nourishing if we travel the right road. It will have difficulties but they will be the right difficulties too. How can they be otherwise on the right road?

So fellow travellers. I'm off into town. I'm finding a road that looks something like me. Happy trails. And may the road rise with you.

Onwards !!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.