intothehills

By intothehills

Back indoors

As the weather turns opportunities to hit real rock are going to be fewer and further between - fortunately climbing has evolved in the 25+ years I've been involved and now most towns have an indoor wall - the larger cities may well have a few.
I'm relatively lucky in having three good walls all within 45 minutes drive - today I was a Kendal - easing aching shoulders back into a more physically demanding type of climbing than they've spent the summer doing - soon I'll start to be spending my evenings massaging aching fingers again!

I've mentioned on Blip I'm the Development Officer for the Association of British Climbing Walls - so I'm very lucky that as the indoor season kicks off I've a reason to travel round the UK popping into walls & enjoying the three C's...
Climbing, Coffee & Cake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.