A Camera's Tribute...

Happy Birthday blipfoto,
Happy Birthday to you!

Here's a heartfelt blip of gratitude
That's way overdue.

See without you blipfoto
I'd have no role in life,
I'd be stuck in a cupboard
Not out playing with light.

When Bluebellsea bought me
Her intentions were good.
I'd help her learn photography,
That's what I understood.

But she left me in a cupboard
For the first year I was here
And I though that was the end of me,
Yes, that was my fear...

Then she came across blipfoto
And there my fortunes changed!
Finally I was released
From my dark and lonely cage.

Now for two whole years
Since discovering you,
Bluebellsea has been using me!

So it's thanks to you
That every day
I go out into the light and play.

Yes, I'm capable of so much more
Than Bluebellsea has yet explored,
But I'm sure in time, you will agree,
She'll learn to make the most of me.

Accordingly, please rest assured
We'll both keep coming back with more...

Ironic then,
That for this blip,
It's not me actually taking it!

But a selfie, well, it's plain to see
Would be quite impossible for me.

Still what I can't do, won't change my plan,
'Cause another little camera can.

So now all that's left
For me to do
Is to say:

Blipfoto,
I love you!


With sincere gratitude, from a little Canon 550D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.