Uninvited Guest

There are at least two resident squirrels who consider the grounds outside our flat to be their territory, and they seem to be particularly busy stocking up for the winter, although what they make of today's summer temperatures, I can't imagine.

Having over the last two years unearthed my illegally planted crocuses, they are now paying particular attention to the patch of ground where I planted my equally illegally planted snowdrops.
I think they must be in league with the estate management.
What this one found on the outside table I don't know but it went round it methodically for fully 5 minutes, immune to flashing cameras.

Just as His Lordship and I returned from a shopping foray and were deciding wither to wander next, the sun disappeared and the rains came upon us. It is strange how a change in weather can so alter one's mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.