LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Pablo Neruda at Santiago

If i went passed my bus stop last Monday, today i got off 2 stops earlier. So instead of walking for only 16mins, it took me 30mins to reach the venue. Today's conference was only half day so i got the chance to roam around the city centre. I went to Mercado Central (fish/seafood market) and ate calamares at Tio Willy. I regretted not ordering the Paella as the calamares was just that, just calamares and no other stuff added into it.

I walked to Pablo Neruda's house since the Turistik staff told me that it's going to be just a 15 minute walked. I walked what seemed like 30mins. But at least i got to walk past Bellas Artes. The sala to Pablo Neruda's house had a nice view. Walls were of glass. Too bad photos were not allowed in the interior of the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.