Framed

No alarm clocks were set for this morning and the dogs left us to have a bit of a longer sleep which was remarkably good of them. I took them for the morning wander up the hill and was soon too warm in the strong sunshine. The wind, although fairly strong, was very pleasantly warm - such a change from yesterday.
I returned home to find the wifeycle busy raking up more leaves from the garden. We spent a wee while out in the garden before heading off to Brodgar for the afternoon walk. I wasn't sure what I was going to blip for the October word challenge for today - asymmetrical. There are so many things around us that are not symmetrical. These two stones framing a stone at the far side of the ring are reasonably asymmetrical I suppose...
Later on, whilst the wifecyle is at work, I intend to experiment in the kitchen....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.