Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Autumn Colours

Today it was supposed to rain, but by late afternoon it had not done so. I decided against gardening because it was going to rain and instead decided to clean windows, this led to more cleaning, mainly in the North bedroom. Thinking about what to blip I decided to photograph the trees, wearing their Autumn colours, through the back window of the North bedroom; as you will see, the sky is a uniform grey.

I have been very domesticated today, as well as cleaning and tidying I have also made a beef skirt casserole with vegetables as well as using some of our own apples for a dessert of baked apples. I think it must also be time to do some more preserving, bottling and pickling, for the winter and make some sloe gin once a hard frost has been on the sloes.

I might do a series on this view as it would be lovely to see the changes throughout the year.

Update: Looking back over previous year's blips taken on this day, which I always do after I have posted my picture I can see that I did Autumn Colours last year, but from a window in my daughter's home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.