Birthday Party...

Today, I took Bethany to her first big birthday invite. A girl from her nursery was celebrating her 4th birthday at Dalgety Bay Leisure centre where they'd set up bouncy castles and all sorts of soft play stuff before the customary stuffing of E numbers, birthday games and birthday cake blowing.

I was really interested in going to this because after the Parent Teacher interview we had, we found that Bethany can be quite a solitary individual, playing away by herself quite happily.

At first it was like that and I joined her round some of the slides and stuff to keep her company but then Sarah here turned up and the two were following each other all over the place for the rest of the day.

It was really great seeing her interacting with kids other than her brother.

Sarah's mum, if you like a copy of this photo, you can download the big version here...

--------------------------------------------------------
Notes on the Technical Aspects...
I got a 50mm 1.8 lens a couple of weeks ago but I'm still getting used to it. This accounts for the fact that I feel I managed a brill focus on Sarah but it's slightly fuzzy on Bethany. This huge aperture is gonna take a bit of getting used to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.