Peahen

By Peahen

Happy Birthday blipfoto :)

Blipfoto is ten years old today. Members were asked to help celebrate by blipping photos incorporating a red balloon. I was all set to take a 10! red balloon to Avebury tomorrow, then remembered that the cut-off date was today.

One of the things I've learned from my 98 blips is that it's rare that I fail to find the opportunity to blip, though I have failed in the execution a couple of times. Sometimes I forget my phone and my camera, sometimes I'm so rushed that I forget to slow down a bit to take in and record the beautiful, the strange or the compelling moments around me. As long as there's a day with something to look at, there's a day with something that can be blipped.

This picture is a mini-homage both to blipfoto and to my 98 blips. The balloon, as well as being for blip, came home with us from the 60/40 party that I blipped. The gold shoes were blipped . You can't have a party without fabulous shoes, after all. The camera is my cherished 100d which is my preferred instrument of blipping.

Thank you to everyone at blipfot0, and Happy Birthday!

edit - my link brain isn't working, I'll work on adding links to the two blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.