Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fall

I guess this is why they call it Fall in America!

I have had such a busy day, I ended up driving Adam all the way to his girlfriend's house in Sussex as the train was cancelled and as it is her 18th birthday party tonight he could not get there late. Then we realised he had forgotten to bring her present...so I went back to fetch it but dropped it off with one of his friends who is also going to the party...it was one of those days where I spent 4 hours in the car and achieved nothing that I planned to do - when I finally got home it was...what to blip...look at all those leaves on the lawn...ok, blip sorted!

The House Music competition was amazing last night. So much hidden talent amongst those boys - a 1st XV rugby player singing the most beautiful rendition of All of Me (John Legend), a spine tingling Cry me a River from a boy who has already been awarded a choral scholarship to Oxford, a very noisy Radiohead piece, then a favourite of mine, Ready for your Love and the most exuberant Mr Blue Sky complete with all the falsetto parts. For his house, Adam arranged an instrumental version of You and Me (Flume remix) that worked so well despite none of us believing it would, it was truly excellent and their second piece was Strangers like Me (Phil Collins) from the Tarzan movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.