Ely Apple Day

Rainy apple day,
You'll find apples ev'rywhere,
Under umbrellas!


Didn't make it to apple day at all last year with being too poorly so, even though I had a headache and a still sore arm, I took Stella along for a little while.

Having squeezed the car into the smallest parking space in the world ever, I thought twice about trying to open the doors but we had a nice wander and the rain didn't get too heavy.

I bought some apples (rude not to!) and some cheese (& I suspect Stella was given a morsel when I wasn't looking, she was surprisingly un-scared of the stallholder!) and a new tea towel from the Hearing Dogs stall, one of my favourite charities.

Speaking of charity, I was hoping we'd go walking in fancy dress for our guide dog fundraising walk but Stella's cape still hasn't arrived! All donations still gratefully received :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.