A Break and A Rest

Luke drove me up to Weldon, Corby, this afternoon to pick up my 'new' bike. What a beauty it is, I am so chuffed with it.
Left photograph is when we stopped for a break at Corley Services, about half way between Corby and Gloucester.
The right photograph is after I'd put her to bed in the garage.

She performed beautifully after about 60 miles, the bit of fuel in the tank was very old and when I left the sellers house I stopped to put fresh fuel in it. Old fuel is not good and I'm sure that it was when the new fuel got to all the parts that the old fuel had reached it leapt for joy and ran more smoothly, better than I might have expected for a bike that has been laid up since 2009.

Anyway, 120 miles to get home so there's certainly nothing wrong with the bike, just needs to be set free and ridden :-)

Wish I could get rid of some of the stuff in the garage!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.