RogMull

By RogMull

Times past..

Today, I took this photograph of old family photographs that mean a lot to me. I am the baby in the top left being looked after by my sister Margaret, with whom I had a great holiday this summer. Immediately below is my Dad in a photo taken in the early 50s when he was restaurant manager at Ayr Ice Rink.

The large photo is of my Mum with my brother Jimmy (known as Jim when he advanced in years) and Margaret. The twinkle in my Mum's eye is me. I like to think there are some of my Mum's features that are not unlike the features of Robert Burns as portrayed by Naismith. It is through my Mum's lineage that I am related both to Robert Burns and his teacher in Kirkoswald, Hugh Roger.

The photo on bottom left is of my grandparents with my Mum, brother and sister, taken in Maybole.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.