On my way to work

A pleasant day at work, got things rounded off before the weekend.

Unfortunately when I got home I discovered one of my neighbours had allowed their dog to foul the stair, and then just left it. There are several dogs in the stair, my upstairs neighbour has a beautifully trained dog, and I see her every day taking the lurcher out, he is polite and happy. Unfortunately the other too are not as pleasant, the top floor keep a dog as a deterrent and encourage it to challenge anyone it meets whilst in the stair, being quite smug when people are intimidated by it. Once I realised that, I looked the dog in the eye and and stood my ground. The dog since then has slunk past me and my neighbours have cut me dead. The woman on the first floor has a smelly spaniel and the appalling habit of leaving pink bags of dog shit next to her door mat because she doesn't want it in the flat and can't be bothered walking down to the bins.

I think that the next time it happens the environmental health will be called, even if it means that my nice neighbours get a nasty letter.

Other than that a nice evening celebrating a friends birthday.

Happy weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.