ncpinkerton

By ncpinkerton

Birks of Aberfeldy

We are staying at the lovely Moness resort again which is a stones through away from the Birks of Aberfeldy. Although we have been to the Birks a few times before, it is always worth a visit. The trail is so beautiful with many waterfalls and there is even a statue to Rabbie Burns who wrote a poem about the Brirks of Aberfeldy.

My husband has been lending me one of his many wooden walking sticks for trails like this as I'm finding it makes the walk easier. I had the brilliant idea of using the walking stick as a make shift monopod today, by resting my camera on the antler handle. It helped to steady the camera so that I could use a slow expose to get a blurred effect of the waterfall. During my previous visits to the Birks I started considering getting a monopod. I used to think they were a bit pointless as a tripod is much more stable, but in a place like the Birks a tripod is impractical.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.