Busy Busy Bee

By Leasil

Bickley bookend

I've been trying a new commute. After about 15 years of being crushed like a matchstick in a box I've cottoned onto a new way. It's an extra 4 minutes of the bus and an extra 15 on the train but the trains aren't late and I can get a seat. Today I tried the reverse journey and it worked well. Hoorah.

I've been set a new project. At a prescribed time the whole class has to take a photo. I'm not sure where they're going with this but I'm prepared to give it a go. Today's time was 19:14. So here it is. Waiting for a cab at Bickley at the end of a long week.

I've had a great day though. I met an author of a really interesting and useful book called Talent Economics. Then I hosted some INSEAD MBA grads. Then one meeting after another until my energy was zapped. I was glad to have Bickley bookend my week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.