A tale of two tutorials

This morning I went over to Canterbury Christ Church University for a tutorial. Today was to introduce the programming environment we use on TU100 and as we can't install it on CCCU kit I'd arranged to have a cable provided so that I could link my laptop to the data projector. Of course it didn't work. Tried it on two laptops just to see if it was my kit but the projector refused to see the second PC source. Thankfully I can usually blag a tutorial so I chucked in some other stuff from the module and I didn't have to resort to interpretive dance.

Hot-footed it home, via a supermarket, enjoying the football commentary and then started writing the second tutorial of the day. Because it's online there needs to be a PowerPoint presentation and I also had a handful of resources to bring together. I managed to get in some of Martin's academic output as examples of academic citation and referencing.

And the red tent in the image is a Pimms tent. A PIMMS tent! In October. It's there for the CCCU Open Day tomorrow. I'm glad I missed the Open Day because when I've done tutorials on Open Days the campus has been rammed and parking a nightmare but a Pimms tent, even in October, is a powerful draw.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.