Iconic

It was a strange sort of day, starting with a full session of Ashtanga yoga in the morning (ooh, me sides) followed by some chores and a bit of banjo playing in the afternoon and then the Usher Hall in the evening to see Elvis Costello (a friend had bought tickets ages ago then realised he couldn't use them). First time I'd seen him live - I was rather underwhelmed.

Earlier, on my way back from yoga, I was walking along Princes St and thought I might try for a blip of the iconic Edinburgh castle, with threatening skies overhead - luckily I'd forgotten to switch of the forced flash, otherwise we'd never have seen that balloon. ;-) I like to think that the stiff breeze blew it away shortly afterwards in order for it to be found by another blipper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.