Happy Birthday!

Happy Birthday Pam and Blip!

It was Mr Pb' s mum's 80th birthday yesterday and Cathy and I (mostly Cathy) had organised a party for Pam. Cathy was amazing and did loads of shopping and food prep. It all looked lovely when we arrived. I had ordered a cake and it was so pretty and very appropriate for Pam.

After a morning of cooking we went over to Pam's house and have enjoyed a family afternoon and evening. We managed to get all the family - well anyone related in some way, out in the garden for a picture. I took quite a few, then remembered the red balloon. I had asked Pam before hand and she had agreed - being a fan of Blip. Everyone was very patient while I went and grabbed my balloon, blew it up and presented it to Pam.

Here we all are! It was lovely to see all Pete's relatives, some I had only met briefly before. Also nice to see my nephew who I hadn't seen for years. A lovely way to celebrate Pam's birthday.

Happy Birthday to you both!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.