Trudieva

By TrudievA

Getting up early

Although oldest didn't have a CC meet today, he was expected to be in the park by 6.30 am for high school running practice. I decided to take him to the park and then run for a bit too, because I haven't been running since the end of August.
My plan was to see if I was still able to run around the lake, which is about .75 miles and I did manage it! It took me about 8 minutes, but I really don't care. Then I ran about 6 minutes and then another 8 minutes, and then I thought my lungs were on fire :-).
My reward? Still enough time to pick up my camera after a quick cool-down and just in time to see the sun coming up. I love this time of day. It's still cool, hardly anyone in the park, mist over the lake, some angry geese always ready to attack, and the sunlight revealing all those things you were not able to see 10 minutes ago because it was pitch dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.