Journey Through Time

By Sue

Ridgefield National Wildlife Refuge

I decided to go with the landscape. Why, I don't know. I just did. It appealed to me, I guess. Some other photos of things we saw can be seen here. which includes a turtle and white egrets and a heron. The egrets were amazing to see, because I counted about 25 of them out in the field...a rare thing to see. Each had their own little hunting space and they respected each other's territory. I've never seen that many at Ridgefield NWR before. In the distance, as we were heading out to leave, I saw three birds fly in that might well have been Sandhill Cranes. But, other than that suspected sighting, we didn't see them. Bummer.

Off to a 70th birthday celebration. Rich and Laurie were neighbors of ours and we met when our first born (well, her first, my only) were babes in arms. So, we've known them for 41 years.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.