my little eye

By clarebeme

New friends

I bought these two cute fellas in a charity shop today. My new tiny friends although actually, if I'm honest, I could do with some new friends of the flesh and blood variety too...

Somehow my fab friendship group fell away some years ago - mostly when people moved away. It took me by surprise and then I got unhappy because of work and I almost didn't want friends - I shied away.

Of course I'm very lucky having a smashing family - and I really do appreciate that a lot. But a gal needs friends I think. So hopefully these two little leprechauns who are clearly the best of friends themselves, will bring me a spot of good luck in the friendship department!

This is probably way too much information to put up here on blip. I might delete it all in the morning and leave up a nice blip about some cute leprechauns. But this is my journal and really I prefer to be honest; not just present the shiny bits. And anyway you're my blipmates and good to talk to.

By the way I'm absolutely not asking for sympathy. This is just one of those googlies that life unexpectedly throws out. We all have them don't we? And some people's are far more difficult to cope with than mine. But this is mine for now. Hopefully not forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.