TexMama

By TexMama

Big Clock

Mr Tex bought this for me at an auction last weekend. I've been dying to blip it but I had to wait til he got it hung on the wall. He often brings cool stuff home but nothing a cool as this - I was really excited when he walked in with it :0)

Today I emptied the biggest of the bookshelves in the living room, I'm getting a head start on emptying the living room for the flooring and we have a lot of bookshelves with a lot of books on them - I have a bit of a book thing :0)
I did weed out a nice big pile of 'leave the house' books though, a good purge - to make space for more books - to make it all look nicer when I put them back on the shelves.
I also cleaned up another corner of the boys room - boys are soooo messy!

...and in between all that dusty work, I took lots of tea breaks on the porch and enjoyed the beautiful weather we're having right now. The boys spent much of the day playing outside in the tree - apparantly they were monkeys living on a ranch in canada (or something equally strange) LOL
So I had my busy mocking birds singing in the bushes on one side of me, and boy monkeys shrieking in the tree on the other side :0)

Mr Tex brought home pizza for dinner and afterwards the boys went out and fed the cows. No1 son and I kicked a smiley face ball around the garden (rather lazily - we don't do running much) and then we all sat around on the porch until it got dark.
And of course, back inside in time for Dr Who.
A Great Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.