George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Drinking the lake dry

There's good things about weekends.

And there's bad things about weekends.

Bad things include being left on your own for half a day with NOTHING to do.

Good things include being taken for a walk, and getting to paddle in a real live lake (did I ever tell you I LOVE water).

Good things also include getting a treat on account of THEY feel a bit guilty for leaving me alone for so long.

Treats are a great deal of fun. First of all they are brand new, and have never ever been chewn on by any other living thing. Second of all we can play the game called "Can I have your treat?". That's when they try to get the treat back off me again, and I run around like a mad thing with my treat in my mouth while they all laugh at me.

Then when I get fed-up with all of that, we go outside and play water bombs.

Then I have a nap, and I'm all smiles inside, because I'm so happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.