Scribbler

By scribbler

Hail Mary lights

Mosaic lamps by Portland artist Mary Tapogna at her home studio.

In honor of Red Balloon day, here is a Blipfoto story. I don't know if anyone ever looks at my 'one year ago' photos, but I do. There was Mary in her Hail Mary gallery, so I sent her an email ping and in return received an invitation to today's open house.

I last saw Mary a year ago as her studio closed and she headed off to Vermont for a month as resident artist. She is back in Portland and was entertaining friends and collectors today at her home. Aren't these lamps gorgeous?

Portlanders take note: Mary is planning a holiday pop-up shop called SOUVENIR with three other local women artists from November 29 through Christmas; it will be located next to Rocket Pizza on NE 42nd at Alberta. Check out her currently-being-updated website www.marytapogna.com next month for more news.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.