The World Through My Eyes

By Marlieske

Breast Cancer Awareness Month.... @PinkRibbon_NL

#BCAM #Pinkribbon

Last Sunday I had one lady in Pink, today I met two ladys in Pink ...
Had a brief chat with them about Pink Ribbon and BCAM and about our challenge on Blip ... The woman on the right in the picture is wearing a Pink Ribbon bracelet, she told me that she was going to give her bracelet to her niece. Who is just been diagnosed with breast cancer... Only 49 years old and she needs to start chemotherapy soon ... Sad to hear and she definitely can use all the support they can give ... They both liked to be a part in our BCAM challenge ...

Tomorrow morning, it's time for my annual mamografie, which I and my sisters have to do since we reached the age of 18 ... Thank god for good health insurance ... Wish me luck !!!

Give a click for 1 free mammogram HERE. Thank You!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.