Barbon Low Fell Walk

We had another good forecast today so headed off for another local walk up to Barbon Low Fell, walking right from Kirkby Lonsdale again. The route brought us down through Casterton which is where the Bronte sisters were educated in the Clergy Daughter's School.

This is my other half ahead of me as we walked down off the hill. I just love the fact that he's completely oblivious to all the sheep looking in his direction. I think neither could see the other but the sheep could hear his footsteps on the track.

Along part of our walk we noticed some large boulders enclosed by walls?? On further research I've found out they are the work of Andy Goldsworthy and they are actually sheepfolds. I really love his sculptures, so was rather pleased we found them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.