Before the weather

It's actually been not too bad a day but that wasn't forecast so, after waving Rich's aeroplane off through the window, I got myself up and out and onto the moors.

On the way up the hill, I watched a faint rainbow come and go before continuing to Ilkley. I've spotted a cake shop that takes dogs so that will be a fine winter venue but, for today, I was simply catching the train back home. The light was positively glowing on the moors and the autumnal oranges of the bracken were sublime.

Sorting out photos is now becoming exasperatingly slow and I've had enough of time wasting. Given it's a couple of years since I started using Lightroom, I have convinced myself I can justify acquiring an Apple. I hope I’m not biting off more than I can chew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.