juliebee

By juliebee

Sir Terry

I was lucky enough to photograph 'Weekend Wogan' for BBC Radio 2, which was pretty amazing.

The show's broadcast from the Radio Theatre in Broadcasting House in front of a live audience and they clearly adored him; It's no surprise - he's charming, charismatic, funny and, naturally, a living legend. The guests on his second Sunday show were Andrew Lloyd Webber, David Gray and Sharleen Spiteri, all of whom I photographed but didn't meet. I did get to say hello to Sir Terry though and I shook his hand :) He is so like my dad it scares me but I didn't tell him that for fear of a restraining order.

A few of my pics are on the Radio 2 website and I'll be putting more on Flickr very soon. This pic appeared on the Radio 2 homepage later that day and, weirdly, is there again just now. Which is nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.