Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

Red

Phew, Ella and Nathaniel have been transported home. We are shattered as the baby woke several times in the night, and I couldn't get back to sleep after 3am. Ella and I went swimming at 9am. We had a slight incident. We put our clothes, towels, shoes etc in a locker but didn't lock it. (I hadn't taken any money, as I'm a member.) Nobody else was swimming at first, but eventually families arrived and Ella had fun with a new friend. Back at the lockers - all the open ones were empty, the rest locked. No clothes to be found! The pool attendant loaned me a towel to keep Ella cosy. He thought I was barking of course, but I asked him to open the locker I thought our stuff was in. Our bag was there, under other people's stuff! How strange that people decided to pick a locker that already had stuff in it.

After that, plain sailing - though in a rush I downloaded Peppa Pig on the iPad (in case it looked like Ella would fall asleep on the 1 hour drive) - then wondered why she was concentrating so hard with a puzzled little look on her face - turns out it was in Gaelic. Oops Granny.

Glass of chilled white and Strictly now.

Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.