Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Pre-birthday meal

Started the day with a lie-in, son and his girlfriend took the dogs out.
Hubby stressing over the leak in the cloakroom that was resolved by buying a new part this morning, but fitting later in the day. However, the carpet was soaked and has now been taken to the dump.

As tomorrow is my birthday and the family are around (and I'm working tomorrow), I decided to celebrate today. I arranged for us (family) plus pa-in-law and my sister to go to the local Beefeater - and yes, I had my banoffee pie, it was soooo scrummy.

Back home for coffee and birthday cake. Then a flying visit from brother-in-law and his wife and a catch up on the family activities.

Lovely day, surrounded by my lovely family.

(photo shows - daughter, me, sister, pa-in-law, hubby, son, son's girlfriend)

Wishing you all a good week.

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.