Alan’s World

By AlanCurran

New Travel Camera

Today I nipped along to the camera shop to get some new gear!

For my upcoming holiday, I decided I wanted a cheap(ish) camera which was small and can fit in my pocket when I'm travelling.

I have a point and shoot just now, in the form of a Samsung Galaxy Camera, but it's not exactly compact (it's too big for my pocket and quite a handful, so much so I dropped it on my honeymoon).

So, after some debate, I decided to get this Panasonic LUMIX TZ40.

It has 20x optical zoom (equivelalt to 24-410 on a 35mm camera for those who like to know). It also has a touch screen, Logs the location of photos with GPS, allows transfer of photos to phone / iPad with Wifi and NFC, and it even takes photos!

Now to play about with it before the travelling begins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.