LaKwAtSeRa

By LaKwAtSeRa

Stuttgart Bahn

I took one U-bahn and one S-bahn trips to the workshop venue today. I realize that i only have to walk 2mins to the nearest U-bahn station from my hotel.

Worshop today was all about listening and no actual practicals. I felt like i didnt grasp majority of what was presented to us. The only good thing that happened today was that they dismissed us early and on the agreed time. We also got a 4gb flash drive in exchange for providing feedback to the workshop. Before we ended the workshop, the organizers again announced that the S-bahn trains will not be operational tomorrow due to strike (again!) I immediately went to the tourist information centre after the workshop to ask for the best way going to the airport without having to spend a lot on taxi. The tourist guide was quick enough to provide me with a print out of the connections i had to do tomorrow. I need to take two U-bahns and one bus. And that would last me for about 1 hour of travel, not too bad considering the situation.

I got to roam around the city centre for almost two hours. Trying to make the most out of the remaining daylight in the city. I also finally got my Germany Starbucks tumbler.

Since the Schlossplatz is not picturesque at this point in time due to the scaffoldings being put up around the column, i had to resort to making the Schillerplatz as my blip entry for my last day in Stuttgart :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.