Plus ça change...

By SooB

Blip moments

Congratulations to this happy couple, Ness and Kevin, - seen here cutting their 'cheesecake' after a fabulous day of celebrating their marriage. I would like to say the wedding was planned around the blip 10 year celebration, but I have to say it was but a happy coincidence that it was a red-themed wedding with balloons to match!

Anyway, a long wonderful day in Winchester. It started early for me (something beginning with 4) so that I was quite drunk on tiredness and smiling before we even got to lunch! Much revived by some excellent champagne, on to eat in a wonderful half-timbered restaurant. Great food and chat. A quick nap then back for the evening reception in this very glamourous hall. Lots of dancing, singing and yet more food. A very fine day.

Another celebration today, of course, with blip's 10 year anniversary. When I stumbled across blip one day I thought it might be a fun way of seeing other people's photos, but it has become so much more than I imagined. I firmly believe that anyone we meet expands our life and I have met so many new people on blip - not all of whom I agree with, but all of whom add something to the journey. Such an open community is a valuable thing and I hope that it remains such.

What has surprised me most though is the way that blip helps me remember small moments, ones that otherwise would slip by and be forgotten. I would never be likely to forget today's joy and laughter, and for that I thank this happy couple, but for all the little moments, I have blip to thank.

So, with much happiness I can raise a glass to this wonderful couple, and then another (oh the sacrifices I make) to Joe, blipcentral and all this wonderful community of folk who I am happy to call friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.