Gifts of Grace

By grace

Potshards

Potshards.  I've recently broken a couple of pieces of favourite china.  

Whilst I continue to collect weathered fragments from the beach.  I've been wanting to put these on the beach to see what the sea will make of them over time.  But hesitated to do so for fear of injuring dogs' paws.  As I always clear up freshly broken glass when I find it on the shore.

Today I threw caution and potshards to the winds.  Remains of hurricane Gonzalo are due to come in overnight tomorrow so I'm hoping they will be dashed in the night.  There may be a series in this, or they might just disappear altogether.  I'll laugh if the sea returns them to my doorstep.

I've been trying to track down two old friends today with no luck.  There are other avenues to try, mutual contacts.  Suddenly phone and online silence suggests the possibility of death.  I think that's the first time that's happened to me.  The wondering ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.