Aynil

By Aynil

The silhouettes of Istanbul

I got pharyngitis and my voice was really terrible! I went to the hospital and doctor gave some antibiotics, painkillers and pastils… I am much better now. So many thanks for your good wishes for my sickness… So kind of you…

I also would like to thank you for your heartfelt comments for my tiramisu blip for you and Blip10! I will always feel so lucky and happy to have you as my blipfriends through Blipfoto… Blipfoto will always open new worlds for us…

Today, I could go out with my daughter and hubby and went to Salacak, Uskudar. It was so windy that we could just a short walk near the sea and went to a restaurant for lunch. This is the sight which is the most beautiful I have seen today.

I turned the comments and rating off, since I will have no time to thank you for your kind comments and to catch up with your journals tomorrow… I will just go on scattering the hearts and stars on your journals... I will be so busy... I will have my parents' house cleaned and I will cook some meals for them because they will be so sleepy, tired and maybe jetlag when they landed in Istanbul… My mom and dad are getting back from America on Tuesday… They will leave their youngest granddaughter with her parents in America and they will get back to their house in Turkey :-) They are missed a lot! Don't tell my dad but I missed my mom much more than my dad :-)

Have a wonderful week, my sweet friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.