Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

All this engaging with life and stuff is very tiring. Spent the afternoon in the company of Bram Stoker, a lot of peace and quiet and some intermittent dozing. Not a bad way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Almost gave my daily crossing of the threshold a miss but in the end decided to go and get a sunset shot. Took quite a while to toil up the hill in stages but I was encouraged by various inquisitive cows along the way. Beautiful view from the top and my timing was pretty good, the sun sinking promptly in line with its timetable. Very peaceful coming down through the herd in the gathering dark.

Back home Izzy and Kit had emerged from their room so I busied myself in the kitchen and fed them. I am now back in my corner writing this while they are engrossed in the world of Fez on the Playstation 4. Nice to have some life in the room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.