yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Winter approaches

Two signs tonight that winter is approaching. although we had a glorious autumn day after the fog had lifted. I walked to one of favourite spots in the area at Kottinghörmanns, the next village. I haven´t been there for a while so decided to hot foot it over there when I saw the glow on the houses through the window. The first sign is that the trees that line this avenue leading into the village were completely bare. All the trees our side of the highway are still adorned with lots of colourful leaves. The second sign is that by the time I had grabbed socks, shoes, jacket and camera and headed down the road, the show was just about over and it was only 6pm. There was some lovely reflected colour in the sky, however, so I at least had a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.