On The Road Again

I took the S2000 to my lovely, local, hardworking, Polish polishers for a once-over this morning. IG has #WHPontheroad for the weekend hashtag project, just up my street. :)

As I drove through Roydon a boy on a bicycle shouted, "Fresh!" Just after I had negotiated the level crossing, a man in a convertible hollered, "FRESH!" I suppose they were referring to my yellow wheels and mirrors. They've been that colour for over a year. It's weird how words become buzzwords. I've encountered minty fresh in automotive circles as it is a desirable colour for classic Civics. Wonder where fresh has suddenly come from?

Firstly I headed in the direction of Allen's Green. There's a perfectly straight stretch of country road that my daughter and I have used for photoshoots many times. She was photographed on that road by a pro tog mate with her husband in their MG Midget before they were married. We made a vid there when she got her new exhaust and I took some great S pics with my granny's Autographic Brownie. Absolutely perfect top down weather.

I then went to King's Mead in Ware. I enjoyed watching and shooting a pair of buzzards and watching but failing to shoot a dragonfly. I was there to capture A10 traffic on the viaduct. I love walking amongst the meads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.