OldTimer

By OldTimer

By the Waikato River

Yesterday after visiting an old school friend my cousin and I went and wandered through a park on the banks of the mighty Waikato river. One of the exciting things was seeing all the beautiful Tuis. One of NZ's native birds singing away as they flitted through the tree tops. It seems their population is on the increase which is awesome. I haven't put one up as needed to be able to crop etc and can't do that on this computer.
Shortly off to visit the Hamilton Lake and then it will be on a plane and heading home. It has been great to be here for the photographic convention but the highlight has been spending time with my cousin who I have seen so rarely over the past 50 years. What a chatting time we have had going back over our early years. Next Blip will be from home tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.