Thank You!

This is a two way thank you to friends, some close, some not so close all a little bit closer who have been really good today. I'm not going to name names not because they don't deserve it, they actually do, and if they read this then they'll know who they are anyway (and even moreso won;t be bothered that they haven't been name checked).

This lovely bottle was given to me for a few hours I spent taking some photos, they make you look great and if you think you need to change things then change them but thankfully the person inside won't be changed. Similar bottles should be given to people who spent a few hours riding around the canal, looking marvellous, providing tea and cake and being a couple of class one Florence Nightingales for the man falling off the grid. Finally, three more bottles for the people I didn't meet but were understanding about the change in circumstances. Finally, finally, one more great conversation with an old colleague who puts life into perspective and maybe I should have listened more in the old days of car journeys into the old life.

You are all wonderful people who do things just to do things and I hope that I'll be one of those type of people too.

Thank you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.