PeckhamBelle

By PeckhamBelle

Swing when you're spinning

A wise woman once said, Time amongst the trees is never wasted time - Katrina Mayer.

It was a beautiful day today. Far too good to waste on homework, housework or work of any kind. I found time to spend time amongst the trees with my favourite tree creeper, Tom. This silly shot came about by twisting around and around on a kids swing in our local wood then letting go and shooting hundreds of shots while unravelling at high speed. It made me feel so sick I had to come home and have a little lie down. BUT look! barefeet in October! Sun on my face, doors open from breakfast till tea time, enjoying every second of late late summer.

The scaffolding finally came down today and, true to his word, my lovely builder Steve came back on his day off to build the kids a scaffolding asymmetric bars set-up in the back garden so they can swing til they're sick to their heart's delight too.

It's Sunday night. The family are watching White House Down as a special treat because there's no school tomorrow. I'm Blipping in the kitchen and enjoying listening to their reactions. A good day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.