Nichol End Marina, Derwentwater

A very belated backblip! Day four of the black and white Photoshop workshop and this morning, Jane, a fellow guest, and I got up early for a sunrise shoot at Nichol End Marina, Derwentwater. Not like me – I don’t do early mornings, I’m more of a night owl, but it felt good to be out whilst it was still so peaceful. Not the wonderful sunrise and mists we were hoping for (the sun was hidden by too many clouds), but still a lovely morning. I rather liked this group of islands and, of course, had to convert it to mono.

Back in time (just) for breakfast and then into the lecture room for the second day of theory. We were taken through the steps of editing a photo and it did seem to flow better and make more sense today. However, I couldn't help looking wistfully out the window at the glorious weather, wishing I was outside taking photos!

The evening meal wasn’t one of Gail’s delicious culinary delights as there was an important family function to attend. Instead, a table was booked for all the guests at the local pub. It was extremely good: I had the steak and ale pie which was huge – don’t know how I managed to finish it, but I did! Walking back up the lane after dinner, Jane (my partner in crime) and I were tempted into the local pub for a spot of refreshment! Later on, walking back up to the guest house in the pitch black, we were very glad of the handy torch feature on my phone!

BLIPMEET
A few of us have arranged a blip meet at Epping Forest on Sunday 26th October. Details are on the Blipfoto Forum. All welcome :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.