maddy

By maddy

A big sea at Dunbar

The rain was lashing against the windows in the middle of the night, a foretaste of today's big seas. I was spoilt for a blip but chose this shot - taken at the small beach one minutes walk from our flat. I had to stand back quite a way so as to keep the camera dry. Not a total success, both me and the camera caught a fair amount of salt. I am not sure what to do to care for the camera now?

Further along, at the harbour, there were quite a few photographers trying to catch the big one. One brave pair got a major soaking on the harbour wall - random waves were battered high in the air to catch unsuspecting thrill seekers. The photographers were having a laugh at themselves and their wet clothes.

This blip wave is medium sized compared with others today - yes all the big ones avoided (my) capture. I wonder how the others got on? This wave chasing is so exciting, I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.