Sun Arise!

The other evening I took a sunset photo, and today for the first time ever I got a sunrise shot! I would never have noticed it - we don't usually open the curtains until after breakfast in Autumn/Winter - but Minstrel decided to go right up the net curtain! I opened the curtains hoping he would come down when he knew I could see him but instead he went up and sat on top of the curtain pole instead! I had to rescue him by climbing on a chair - not that he seemed particularly bothered to be up there! I just didn't want him to descend via the budgie's cage!

I've been to my parents' and helped sort out more junk for them. I don't know why people keep such total junk! Manuals for washing machines that went to the tip 10 years ago, pizza shop leaflets for shops that have changed ownership, old receipts and wage slips dating back to the '80's etc.

Tonight we will go for a meal at the Slug and Lettuce, being as it's half price Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.